NCAA Bowling Championship - Netflix

The NCAA Bowling Championship is a sanctioned women's championship in college athletics. Unlike many NCAA sports, only one championship is held each season with teams from Division I, Division II, and Division III competing together. Eight teams, all at-large selections, are chosen by the NCAA Bowling Committee to compete in the championships. The championship was first held in April of 2004. The most successful team is Nebraska, with 5 titles. The Cornhuskers are also the reigning champions, having defeated Stephen F. Austin (who were making its first ever championship finals appearance) in the finals of the 2015 tournament held at Tropicana Lanes in Richmond Heights, MO. Nebraska and Central Missouri have qualified for all 13 NCAA Bowling Championships.

NCAA Bowling Championship - Netflix

Type: Sports

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 150 minutes

Premier: 2014-04-12

NCAA Bowling Championship - 2009 NCAA Bowling Championship - Netflix

The 2009 NCAA Bowling Championship was the sixth annual tournament to determine the national champion of women's NCAA collegiate ten-pin bowling. The tournament was played at Super Bowl Lanes in Canton, Michigan during April 2009. Nebraska defeated Central Missouri in the championship match, 4 games to 1, to win their third national title.

NCAA Bowling Championship - All-tournament team - Netflix

Cassandra Leuthold, Nebraska Valerie Calberry, Nebraska Theresa Christopher, Central Missouri Sara Litteral, Fairleigh Dickinson Erica Perez, Fairleigh Dickinson

NCAA Bowling Championship - References - Netflix