Insane Coaster Wars - Netflix

Thrill seekers everywhere contributed to the making of this short series, which divides the top roller coasters in the U.S. into six categories and determines the most popular one in each category. Each episode features four coasters in one of the categories -- G-Force Giants, Hang 'em High, Splintering Speedsters, Wrong Way Up, Extreme Heights, and Speed Demons -- as well as coaster enthusiasts arguing the pros, cons, advantages and weaknesses of each ride. Tabulated by viewer votes, the biggest fan-favorite is announced at the conclusion of each episode, then the finale counts down the top-10 coasters with the most votes.

Insane Coaster Wars - Netflix

Type: Reality

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 30 minutes

Premier: 2012-07-08

Insane Coaster Wars - Insane Coaster Wars - Netflix

Insane Coaster Wars is an American television series broadcast by Travel Channel that premiered on July 8, 2012, and has three completed seasons. Each episode is based on a certain roller coaster category and features four coasters per category. Before the series began, Travel Channel announced the four roller coasters in each category and allowed voters to decide which one is the best. At the end of each episode, the ride with the most votes would be the winner.

Insane Coaster Wars - Season one - Netflix

Insane Coaster Wars - References - Netflix